Slowly but Shirley…Surely

8 Mar

Hard to believe that I’ve been back for a little bit more than a month. Lets clean out the tumble weeds and get back to business.

It is almost Spring and this is my shops busiest time of year. The largest component of my Spring business is Bridal party orders. Brides are searching for unique gifts specific to each bridesmaids personality and hoping to find something they can use long after the wedding. It is also the time of year that we like to ditch our heavy leather bags and find something bright and cute! Something that says I am headed to the beach. I’ll be sharing my Spring themes with you in my next post.

Here are a few of the items I’ve been working on: Taxes – yep…someone has to pay the bills. Organizing my shop. Looking for ways to get help with my business that doesn’t involve me giving up the creative aspect or spend less time with my girls. Wishful thinking right? I’ll share these details soon too.

Here are some of my most recent custom orders until I have a few minutes to get to the writing.

Black Ruffle Skirt

Handmade Black Ruffle Skirt by Itty Bitty Bag

Handmade Black Ruffle skirt. I still have enough for one skirt to make, contact me if you are interested.

Chevron Stripe Handbag

Chevron Stripe Handbag

Our most fashionable pattern this spring….Chevron Stripe. So bold!! I have enough fabric for one more bag.

Bamboo Handle Bag

Bamboo Handle Bag

Nothing says spring more than this mustard/neonish flower power bamboo handle bag. It is thick, stands on its own but is light weight. A fabulous one of a kind bag.

Zipper Clutch in Linen

Zipper Clutch in Linen

Love love hand embroidery. Lavender is one of my favorite colors and flowers.

iPhone Wristlet Zipper Pouch by Itty Bitty Bag

iPhone Wristlet Zipper Pouch by Itty Bitty Bag

And everyone is still excited about the one of a kind iPhone wristlets that actually fit your phone, credit cards, lip balm & cash. Completely hands free.

And I’ve been spending some time with my girls on the slopes. And this is what it is supposed to be. Dad is here…he is our anchor on the mountain & the best photographer. We have some great memories captured.

More to come this week.

xoxo, Jen

2 Responses to “Slowly but Shirley…Surely”

  1. Elizabeth-Polka Dot Skies March 9, 2012 at 6:27 am #

    Jen,
    I’m so happy to see your new items! I really love the chevron bag. And the bamboo handle bag is just gorgeous!
    Hope you have a good weekend!
    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,400 other followers

